Te Poari Matua

Board of Trustees 

The Board of Trustees is committed to maintaining the guiding principles of Te Aho Matua. The Board of Te Whānau Tahi is an elected Board by the kura whānau and is entrusted to provide strategic leadership rather than the administration detail for the kura. It ensures that the kura complies with legal and policy requirements. It keeps enhancing student achievement as its focus. 

The Board delegates all authority and accountability for the day-to-day operational organisation of the kura to the Tumuaki. The Board of Trustees representatives are listed below. Correspondence for the Board can be left at the tari or emailed to the Chairperson: sophie.kamariera@gmail.com


Tiamana | Chairperson : Sophie Kamariera


Tiamana Tuarua | Deputy Chairperson : Anton Matthews


Tumuaki | Principal : Mark Rangi


Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative : Marie Gray


Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative : James Richardson


Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative : Claire McIntyre


Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative : Josephine Mason


Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative : Kahu Roberts


Māngai Ākonga| Student Representative : Takitimu Heke-Zyskowski


Māngai Kaimahi | Staff Representative : Ramon Roberts